This week, “Silences”, one of the most chilled albums we’ve ever played. It’ll be after midnight on Chill, or you can listen here any time. If you’ve found anything we should be playing, you can email

Geowulf – Saltwater For Strings (reimagined by Pêtr Aleksänder)

Geowulf is a duo from Brisbane who travelled the world separately before making chilled music together in London. This 2016 track became even more chilled after another gifted duo (Pêtr Aleksänder) got hold of it, and this is the version we’ll be playing every day.


Leavv – Mind Garden

We’ve already featured some tunes like “Tomorrow” and “Lacuna” from this German chillhop producer. He’s just brought out this full length collection including new tunes like “Lighthouse” and “Valley” which we’re going to chill with across the day.


Luis Miehlich – Silences

Also from Germany, this uber-chilled album of fantasy soundscapes and soft ambiences is so beautifully crafted, you may feel transported to a place where you can do nothing but chill. That’s why we’ll only play some of these tracks after midnight, but you can hear the whole album here when you need it…


Sven Laux – Where To Begin

We’re also featuring this German ambient and modern classical composer’s newest track which blends chilly weather with warm strings in a comforting and satisfying way.


ITO – Window Drops

Also from Germany (did they have the most chilled summer ever there?), this is from Munich-based ITO’s debut EP of organic instruments and found sounds blended into beautifully chilled beats.


Dr. Deep House – Peace Forever

Have a guess where Dr. Deep House is from. Did you guess Germany? You’re right, although he’s also spent a lot of time in Ibiza. To be fair, you’d probably guess that too after listening to his debut album, out on September 14th, which is inspired by the natural beauty of the party island. We’ve got an early copy, so you can hear tracks on Chill now, and they’ll also pop up in the album linked here from the 14th.


Our most played tracks this week

Below is the latest list of our featured tracks to look out for on Chill. We’ll have another update next week. Thanks for chilling with us! – Bern Leckie

Alucidnation – Paracosmic (album)
Antenna – Sparks
Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Numb
Chris Coco Camilo Miranda – Dinosaur Baby
Cody G – Happy Hour
Craig Armstrong feat. Guy Garvey – Cornflower (Marelle)
Daniel Benjamin – Jupiter
NEW Dr. Deep House – A Last Goodbye
Emerson Kitamura feat. MMM – Rock Your Baby
Endemico – Path
Flitz&Suppe – About The Distance
NEW Geowulf – Saltwater For Strings (reimagined by Pêtr Aleksänder)
NEW ITO – Window Drops
JQ – Gold
Kan Wakan – Indigo
Lars Lentz – High Street
NEW Leavv – Valley
Masked Man – Coo Lullaby
Nik Turner and Youth – Toltec Flying Pyramid
Nikhil – Blind
Ólafur Arnalds – re:member (album)
Santpoort – The Great Ocean Road
Soothsayers – Good Vibration
Stan Forebee – Unwritten
NEW Sven Laux – Where To Begin
Thomas Datt – Glitch In The System
Thomas Lemmer & Andreas Bach – Wide Horizons

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.