Lots more new tunes this week. This is a good time to mention that if you find anything you think we should be playing, you can email music@helpmechill.com

Asha – Royals

Beautifully chilled cover of a classic song.

Helen Alexis – Nostalgia

Elena Alekseeva, aka Helen Alexis, is a London-based Chill listener and composer of music and sound for lots of interesting projects – you can read all about them at her website.


Henry Green – Another Light

Bristol-based Henry Green has his debut album “Shift” due out at the end of March.


JJ Draper – Gwythian

A delicate acoustic song with powerfully pure vocals. Look out for his London gigs at the beginning of April.


Pablo Nouvelle feat. Hanna Leess – Careless

We added some of his older tracks last week, and this week it’s time to play a song from his new album, “Wired”.


Shuta Yasukochi – Leaving

This Japanese artist creates beautiful ambient soundtracks which can transport you to the most chilled places you can imagine. We’re featuring the track “Leaving” from this short album.


Chillhop Essentials Spring 2018

One of our favourite compilation series, Chillhop brings together laidback beats from artists around the world with flavours of hiphop, jazzhop and triphop. We’re playing loads of tunes from this new seasonal compilation, including our featured track “Good Morning Sunshine” by j.san.


Equal Ways – Pressed Shadows

Catching up on an ambient classic we missed first time around, but discovered thanks to Pat at Cosmetiq.


More from VO/D

We’ve been loving hearing “Ache” on Chill, and the band have kindly caught up up on a lot more chilled goodness we can now play from them. “VO/D” can be a bit hard to Google, so here’s a link to them on Soundcloud…


Our most played tracks this week

Below is the latest list of our featured tracks to look out for on Chill. We’ll have another update next week. Thanks for chilling with us! – Bern Leckie

Alex Tronic – Feels Like Falling (Balearic Vibe Mix)
Alley – The Tide
NEW Asha – Royals
boerd – Blind
Dan Winefield – Le Petit Noir
NEW Elena Alekseeva – Nostalgia
NEW Equal Ways – No Way Out
Esgazette – The Timing of Every Sunrise and Sunset
Florito – Springtime Chill
George FitzGerald and Bonobo – Outgrown
NEW Henry Green – Another Light
NEW J’san. – Good Morning Sunshine
Jens Buchert – Sundreams (Chillcode Mix)
NEW JJ Draper – Gwythian
Josh Lasden & Synoptic – 180
L’Indecis – Blind
Liminal Drifter – Troubled Mystic (Erik Nilsson remix)
Nils Frahm – My Friend The Forest
NEW Pablo Nouvelle feat. Hanna Leess – Careless
Ruck P – Destination
NEW Shuta Yasukochi – Leaving
Submotion Orchestra – Prism
Thomas Lemmer – Meeresleuchten / Sandwirbelduene
Tim Linghaus – Me In Your Rear-View Mirror (Boys Don’t Cry)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.